Current Group Members

Name Project
Group leader
Prof. Morten Grøtli All
Postdoctoral fellows
Dr. Fady Akladios EI
Dr. Umberto Battisti EI
Dr. Cassandra Fleming PP
Dr. Chunxia Gao EI
PhD students
Mattias Bood FNABA
Yongjin Xu PP
Bachelor’s and master’s students
 Shno Asad  PP
Måns Andreasson  PP

Enzyme Inhibitors (EI); Photopharmacology (PP); Fluorescent Nucleic Acid Base Analogues (FNABA)



Name Subsequent Position
Erik Wies
(Master’s student, 2016–2017)
Industrial PhD student at AstraZeneca, Mölndal, Sweden.
Tania Jimenez
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2015–2017)
Marta Carrasco
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2014–2016)
Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Porto, Portugal
Mariell Pettersson
(PhD student, graduated 2015)
Postdoctoral Fellow, Yale University, USA
David Bliman
(PhD student, graduated 2015)
Postdoctoral Fellow, Cermav, France
Nadja Simeth
(visiting Master’s student, 2014)
PhD student, University of Regensburg, Germany
Maria Quant
(Master’s student, 2014)
PhD student, Chalmers, Sweden
Jimmy Jacobsson
(Master’s student, 2014)
PhD student, University of Oslo, Norway
Rubén Ferreira
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2012–2014)
Itedale Namro Redwan
(PhD student, graduated 2012)
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Christine Dyrager
(PhD student, graduated 2012)
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Linköping University, Sweden
Munefumi Tokugawa
(visiting PhD student 2012–2013)
Nissan Chemical Industry, LTD, Japan
Christopher Lawson
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2012–2014)
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Strathclyde University, Scotland
Carolin Falenczyk
(visiting Master’s student, 2012)
Jakob Wåhlander
(Master’s student, 2012)
PhD student , University of Oslo, Norway
Petra Båth
(Master’s student, 2012)
PhD student, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Nikolai Krog Andersen
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2011)
Chemist, Novo Nordisk, Denmark
Carlos Solano
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2010–2011)
Researcher, Nexam Chemical AB, Sweden
Hanna Ingemyr
(Master’s student, 2011)
Natascha Kuzmanovic
(visiting Master’s student, 2010)
Fredrik Wallner
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2008–2010)
Thomas Ljungdahl
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2008–2010)
Researcher, ‎AkzoNobel Surface Chemistry, Sweden
Irene Pretel
(Master’s student, 2010)
Peter Diner
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2007–2010)
Associate Professor, KTH, Sweden
Linda Nilssons Möllers
(Master’s student, 2010)
PhD student, University of Uppsala, Sweden
Anna-Carin Carlsson
(Licentiate student, 2006–2009)
Postdoctoral Fellow, Colorado State University, USA
Athanassioss S. Galanis
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2006–2008)
Theres Rolfstorp
(Master’s student, 2008)
AstraZeneca, Sweden
Annelie Elf
(Master’s student, 2008)
Thau Nguyen
(Master’s student, 2007)
Andreas Sundgren
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2005–2006)
Michael Klein
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2003–2006)
Karin Krainz
(Master’s student, 2006)
Gavin O’Mahony
(Postdoctoral Fellow, 2003–2005)
Researcher, AstraZeneca, Sweden
Eleonor Ehrman
(Master’s student, 2005)
Dfind, Gothenburg, Sweden
Sara Svensson
(Master’s student, 2005)
Irina Afonina
(Master’s student, 2004)
Gert Göransson
(Master’s student, 2004)